Officers Elected to Lead the Great American Comedy Festival 2023 | New

Austen Hagood was recently re-elected chairman of the board of the Great American Comedy Festival at the group’s annual general meeting.

Pat Janssen was elected vice-chair of the board of directors and Lisa Wattier will be the secretary for the coming year. Anne Pruss will continue as Treasurer.

Others elected to a three-year term on the board were Mason Zimmerer and Timothy Miller.

Chase Pflueger, Pruss, Lonn Atwood, Jim McKenzie, Eric McKay, Rachel Reiser and Vickie Hrabanek will remain on the board.

Chuck Frohberg, Judy Kollmar, Ruthie Kollmar and Samantha Wolfe will once again be part of the festival planning committee. Additional planning committee members will be named at the next Great American Comedy Festival meeting.

After a two-year hiatus from COVID-19, each of the three performances of the 2022 comedy festival ended with a standing ovation from the audience in June.

“That said it all,” Hagood said. “It told us that our audience was happy, extremely happy. We were back. We continue to believe that The Great American Comedy Festival is one of the community’s premier events each year.

Fundraising will begin in the fall for the 2023 festival.

“Without the generosity of our sponsors, we couldn’t do this,” Hagood said.

Anyone interested in serving on the Great American Comedy Festival planning committee should call Wattier at 402-992-1538.

Previous American-Palestinian comedy directed by Mohammed Amer de Ramy finds its own way
Next “HEIDI” Closes App Theater Free Family Movie Series; Beloved Shirley Temple 1937 Classic Set for Saturday August 27th